Matt and Kim, “Good For Great”

I’m all enamored with Matt and Kim’s new album Sidewalks, so I’m breaking my video rule to put up what is currently my favorite song from the album, “Good for Great.” Since I’m not following my song of the day rule (official videos or live shows), I’ve done this post as a one off.

I think it’s the opening lyrics that I find the most compelling: “Bruises and scrapes/All life’s mistakes/Are nothing but/Bad weather.” Like their song “Daylight,” the song celebrates a certain simplicity. Apparently, like “Daylight,” this song took a while to put together. Video below of Matt and Kim discussing the process for creating “Good for Great.”

Leave a Reply

