Song of the Day: UNKLE, “Natural Selection”

One of the advantages of going home on breaks is that my brother puts music on my computer. UNKLE’s newish album is one of the things he added last week. I realize I’m breaking my rule about music videos here, but none of the live show videos were good. There was a great unofficial video in stylized black white following a pack of lions. Beautifully shot and the black and white palate fit, especially with the zebras. I was all on board with the video right up until the end, when the lions run down a baby zebra. So, you’re getting the cover art version; I have a soft spot for baby zebras.

Leave a Reply

