In progress

I have lots of things in progress…house, June CD club playlist (all about space and time in honor of the last shuttle launches this summer), writing projects, summer I course design, search committees, fall course design, putting up Jane Austen essay, knitting for me, babies, and others, house, etc. I both love and detest works in progress. As an academic, you quickly realize that the end of the semester doesn’t actually end anything. It merely puts an end to some of the things you’re doing.

All of these projects are punctuated by comings and goings. I just came back from Dallas, and my friend Glinda will be in town next week, followed by my mom and the aunts, and then mom, Jordan, and Bailey for July 4th. And then in July and August, I’ll be all over the place. I sometimes think travel is a work in progress too.

Leave a Reply

