Song of the Day: Basia Bulat, “Go On”

Even though this album came out at the beginning of last year, I’m still enamored with Basia Bulat’s second album, Heart of My Own. If I had a lick of genuine musical talent–and wasn’t currently doing what I love–I’d chuck it all in and become a singer/songwriter. I have an inexplicable genuine fondness for hand clapping, swaying, Celtic influenced music. It’s folk without being twee like folk can be. I like the rollicking beat of this song. It’s dance music for cold winter nights spent talking,eating, and being.

Leave a Reply

