Song of the Day: Beirut, “Nantes”

Someday, I suppose, I might get tired of Beirut and this song. But that day isn’t today. I love the picture this band paints, and of course, I’m inexplicably a sucker for the accordion. Don’t ask me to explain; it’s one of the unanalyzed parts of my psyche. Somehow, I need to see this band live, preferably via a time machine so I can go back to last June and see them with Mumford and Sons and Arcade Fire in Hyde Park. Why can’t I just go to London whenever I want? Hmm.

Leave a Reply

