Musings in November

I’m taking bets on whether or not the fire truck parked in front of the ditch the gas company has been digging means I have no hot water in the morning.

Crafting is hard work. But Christmas presents must be made.

The wind keeps blowing my leaves into neat piles. It’s as if someone raked. Now if they’ll just blow themselves into bags.

Lily Allen’s new song is really catchy, but the video is really problematic. I like satire, I really do. I’m the only person I know who thinks Dirty Pretty Things is a comedy. But this video misses the point of satire. Not to mention the exploitation of black women inherent in the Miley Cyrus tweeting scandal.

On a related note. My Zumba needs to stop playing “Blurred Lines.” She thinks the word bitch is the only objectionable part in the song. I don’t know how to tell her that it’s actually the least wrong part.

Leave a Reply

