Song of the Day: REM, “Find the River”

From Automatic for the People, an album I still have memorized apparently, as I can sing every song I’ve played from it in picking out songs for this week. As is well documented here and in my life, I’m an unashamed car singer. I have no problems being that person dancing and singing to whatever I’ve chosen to play. I must have played this album, on a tape I think I still own, a thousand times, repeating each note and line until they were etched into my subconscious. Even still, I have to drive with an album a few times before I’m fully able to hear it.

Leave a Reply

