Song of the Day: Tim Buckley, “Dolphins”

I was sitting in my department head’s office listening to 60s and 70s British folk, and just kind of checking in since he took a new job that begins in the Spring. I’ll be sad not to see Keith every day, but I’m happy for him. The new position is fantastic, and I’ve already made him promise we’ll still do lunch. I’m now making him a contemporary British folk mix. He’s going to put stuff on a CD for me, which may end up being a lot of Tim Buckley. Can’t think of better way to keep friendships than through music.

Leave a Reply

