A short meditation on a new semester

The syllabuses are mostly complete, some tweaking of a schedule that should go splendidly with my medicine head–a not so bad cold with no voice on Friday that I’m slowly recovering. The boyfriend just left for Dallas, so we’re officially back into our long distance driving rhythm. So I won’t be sleeping well tonight, which is okay because I never sleep well the night before a new semester. I’ve got the jitters, as per usual, as much as you can get jitters with medicine head and a research award application to finish tomorrow. I’m just gonna tweak that schedule and curl up with ice cream and rewatch the Agent Carter pilot.

Leave a Reply

