Humor and Outrage; or, where do I find that list of things clever girls like

The interwebs have offered up two amazing lists of comedic outrage this week. First Patton Oswalt broke twitter with his hilarious defense of new, incoming Daily Show host Trevor Noah. 53 tweets of pure comedic gold as Oswalt traces the various ways a joke can outrage people. Read it here.

Next, is Cate Burlington’s amazing list of “Things My Male Tech Colleagues Have Actually Said to Me, Annotated.” It hits the mark repeatedly, and sadly reminds of me a student who I once disappointed by gently pointing out the women go into engineering too. (True story, my calculus professor in undergrad thought I was an engineering major, and he was a little crestfallen when I told him he wouldn’t see me the next semester because I was in fact an English major. ) I too want to know how to be a real geek.

Leave a Reply

