Things I like this week

  

One of the blogs I read does a what we like this week group list every week. I like the handwritten compilation of happy events, food, and other assundry reminders that we live in a good world. A world where love wins and pie is part of the planning for next weekend. And fireworks and drag races. I may be excited about the start of my summer vacation. This reminder is, I think even, more necessary when the news brings us tales of horror and our inhumanity to each other. I can’t fix Tunisia or Paris or Charleston. I can lift up my brothers and sisters who suffer, listen, try to offer solace, listen a lot more, and in the meantime, celebrate that I have people I love and who love me. 

Leave a Reply

